Don’t forget in all the holiday hustle that the city’s public transit operates on a holiday schedule. Have a look at the Brampton Transit schedule for the holiday season, from Christmas Eve, December 24, 2019, to January 5, 2020.

To see a list of what will be open and closed, and what events will run during the holidays, see our featured article What’s Open and Closed for Christmas, Boxing Day, and New Year’s Day.

Brampton Transit: holiday schedule: December 24, 2019 to January 5, 2020:

Tuesday December 24, 2019 reduced weekday service
Wednesday December 25, 2019 Sunday/holiday service
Thursday December 26, 2019 Saturday service
Friday December 27, 2019 reduced weekday service
Saturday December 28, 2019 Saturday service
Sunday December 29, 2019 Sunday/holiday service
Monday December 30, 2019 reduced weekday service
Tuesday December 31, 2019 reduced weekday service
with extended service on some routes and FREE New Year’s Eve service on ALL ROUTES beginning at 7 p.m.
Wednesday January 1, 2020 reduced weekday service
Thursday January 2, 2020 reduced weekday service
Friday January 3, 2020 reduced weekday service
Saturday January 4, 2020 Saturday service
Sunday January 5, 2020 Sunday/holiday service
The 199 UTM Express and school routes (200 series) will resume on January 6

For route and full schedule information, call 905.874.2999 or visit bramptontransit.com

For real-time next bus information, visit nextride.brampton.ca on your smartphone or other mobile device. For more trip planning tools, visit www.triplinx.ca or plan your route using Google Maps.

Feature image by BE McGowan Photography

Comments

comments